The Hamburg Startup Unit 

Guidance and support

The Startup Unit of Hamburg Invest helps founders and prospective entrepreneurs navigate the wide range of support programmes available. As the needs of clients differ, the Startup Unit serves as the first port of call for all matters relating to Hamburg as a startup location. Our dedicated team will connect you with potential partners, provide you with relevant contact information and keep you up to date on helpful networking events.

Do you need advice?

Below you can find all members of the Hamburg Startup Unit

Veronika Reichboth

Veronika Reichboth | Director 

Telephone: +49 (0)40 - 22 70 19 - 51
E-mail: veronika.reichboth@hamburg-invest.com

Melanie Köslin

Melanie Köslin | Project Manager

Telephone: +49 (0)40 - 22 70 19 - 51
E-mail: melanie.koeslin@hamburg-invest.com

Sarah Meyn

Sarah Meyn | Project Manager (on parental leave)

Telephone: +49 (0)40 - 22 70 19 - 52
E-mail: sarah.meyn@hamburg-invest.com

Ricarda Rattay

Ricarda Rattay | Junior Project Manager

Telephone: +49 (0)40 - 22 70 19 - 50
E-mail: ricarda.rattay@hamburg-invest.com

Nils Himmelreich

Nils Himmelreich | Student Assistant 

Telephone: +49 (0)40 - 22 70 19 - 38
E-mail: nils.himmelreich@hamburg-invest.com

Andrea Rohmann

Andrea Rohmann | Content Manager
Startup City Hamburg

Telephone: +49 (0)40 - 22 70 19 - 56
E-mail: andrea.rohmann@hamburg-invest.com

Hannah Behrendt

Hannah Behrendt | Student Assistant
Startup City Hamburg

Telephone: +49 (0)40 - 22 70 19 - 48
E-mail: hannah.behrendt@hamburg-invest.com

Hamburg Invest business development corporation

Hamburg Invest Logo

Hamburg Invest is the one-stop agency for relocation and investment in Hamburg as well as the main partner of Hamburg's business community on all matters relating to business development. HIW offers a wide range of services for small and medium-sized enterprises in particular.

Learn more about Hamburg Invest and its services

The Consent Management Platform (https://app.usercentrics.eu/) we use could not be loaded. This can happen if AdBlockers incorrectly block this URL. Some features such as maps, proximity search or forms, cannot be used this way. To use these features, please deactivate your AdBlocker.